Lifes Very Most Important Lessons

Life has a funny way of teaching each and every one of us some very important lessons. Some will be far more important that others are. And certain situations of our life ,may end up teaching us different lessons to what other people may learn.

So i wonder ,what do you feel? is the very most important lesson  , that your own life, has ended up teaching you..

Princess Diana is said to have personally made this quote right here :

” Family is the most important thing in the world.”  

And to be quite honest , i would need to say , i cant think of anything else at all, that could be said by anyone ,with which i could agree-more. For yes indeed as an ex cult member, without the company and love of family , life has indeed taught me this very same lesson. And sadly it is these lessons , that us humans will have most problems with trying to change.

In life i tried to apply myself , i had vision , i had my own goals and aspired to do things. Though i never had close-family who gave me guidance, moral support or never had anyone who would congratulate me on advances I’d made when i were working hard to try and better myself . Many times I’d just try and grit-my-teeth , bringing my stubborn side into play in doing my best to also try and not ever feel jealous of other folk , who had family, and happiness around them. I’d stay at home and try saving a little money ,while many of my friends went out on the town. When some people went on a holiday overseas , i never ever did.I purchased a house ,and brought some land as well too. I had two boys of my own , and tried as hard as i knew how , to try and be loving and  a good father toward them too . I fought on through thick and thin , even while some nasty ass-hole type people , would try putting me down , or try manipulating me to get to steal my-things I’d been working and saving for. I tried not to revert to feeling hatered of such things , as i understood it were all part of human nature , as present human nature has evolved.

But alas , it would always need to end up with feeling like i were always trying to play catch-up , always felt like no matter how much i tried . Life was going to be that much harder.

Because i found out that no matter how hard a person tries , and no matter how much money or material possession i could earn  . There would always remain something that were way out of my reach , it were something that no amount of money could ever buy .

It were something that most humans called family . And some even took for granted. It were something that many non-cult members or poor people , or sick people , or people that were just trying to push through some tougher times , or even people whose own parents had died . Could  often still have to rely on , if for nothing else but for some moral support and guidance and company , so as to not need to ever be feeling so very alone within life. 

Abusive cults can leave people feeling very much alone in life . And as hardened to life as somebody can ever hope to have become , i now know that in the long term , such things can slowly really wear a person down , can slowly start to break their spirit , and leave them feeling crushed and broken inside.

I really don’t yet fully understand why humanity doesn’t do something more to help change these sorts of things. These things do end up costing ALL OF US in the long term . Because some broken human beings, may sometimes start to find it so much harder , to just keep on  going , with only their own-steam in finding enough “will-power” from within , to just keep on forever trying.

Oh how i wish i had a close relationship with family. I aspired to try and help many other people . But sadly i spent so much time with trying to prop-up and look after myself . I had no real great hope of ever achieving what otherwise i might have, in helping many other folk.

I never even once, got to take a smiling family photo like this with my children. And as much material possessions as i could ever gain . One thing i could never ever hope to ever leave behind for my own children as a rightful inheritance to br proud of .

Was a smiling loving caring kind family photo like some people thankfully can do .

People , please please please , take some good advice from me. What ever else you may decide to do in life , please don’t get involved in promoting any-more divisive nasty groups and cults and things .We do have more than enough of them already. It never ever comes for free . One way or another , sooner or later, it will always end up costing ALL of us something.

About ExEB

I'm a agnostic/atheist . Interested in learning more about science. I also am an "ex-member" of a group most publicly known within modern times, as the Exclusive Brethren. Whom are an off-shoot of the original Plymouth Brethren group. I'd say it likely my personality could possibly be described as quirky.You know ,as in being , unconventional , unorthodox , unusual, off-centre, strange, bizarre, weird, peculiar, odd, freakish, outlandish, offbeat, out of the ordinary, bohemian, alternative, zany I'm sure iv'e been classed as "crazy" . Many times But then, being born into a group like the exclusive brethren. Doesn't lend itself ? to tend to produce things considered as being "very normal" .Does it I escaped the Exclusive Brethren cult as a 15 year old teenager. Even since that time iv'e been trying to adjust to living life outside the cult. With much of my life being lived within the genre of "wild colonial boy" style. In the general sense of a church-rebel picking and choosing from role models who appeared within-life along the way. But as the exclusive brethren cult had traditionally maintained a general church-rule , of need to shun and totally excommunicate any ex member of their group.Treating such people as if they were dead. Thus this situation developed more to do with my need of following traditionally enforced church-rule , as apposed to it being so much about "life-choices". Certain emotional experiences, and parts of life in general, have led to me adopting a sense of low self esteem. Which is a situation i still deal with from time to time. Through my ongoing interest in science. I find i am able to gather more information to help me better understand my situation. Much about life for me, has often seemed like a massive puzzle.With many missing pieces.
This entry was posted in Faith, Politics, Religion and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

